Chappel Cup Series 2019

30 August 2019

A Polo150 invitational team took on the UKAFPA for the Chapple Cup. The strong team consisted of Dawn Jones (1), Juan Salinas-Bentley (2), Chris Gannon (1) and Mark Cann (1).  The action started at RMAS on Thursday 11th July with a narrow win for the Polo150 team.

Play moved to Tidworth Polo Club on the Saturday where the 2 teams played for The Indian Cavalry Officers Association Trophy.  Both sides showed great team play but the Polo150 side were sharp at finding the goal with four of the goals scored by Dawn.  An action-packed fourth chukka ended a win to Polo150 6 – 2.5 . UKAFPA team: Sqn Ldr Vicky Woodhead (0), Lt Col. Nick Cowley (0), Lt. Giles Bromley Martin (1) & Maj. Will Mawby (1).

Sunday saw the teams line up again at Guards with UKAFPA trying to score their first win of the series.  Sadly the Polo150 was yet again far too strong and well mounted with Chris Gannon having got his eye in after a 5 year lay off and Polo150 winning the Chapple Cup series and another convincing win.